pu-logo-284x28
doc-logo-264x28
Group Members

Group Members

20120313-rabitz-group-photo


PI

Rabitz_Hersch

Herschel Rabitz

PI, Professor, Experimental & Theoretical

hrabitz@princeton.edu
Details


Post docs

icon_no_photo_80x80

Xin Xu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

xx2@princeton.edu


Xing_Xi

Xi Xing

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Experimental

xxing@princeton.edu
Research interests include ultrafast laser chemistry, adaptive control of molecular fragmentation, molecular spectroscopy and dynamics, chemical detection with mass spectrometry.


icon_no_photo_80x80

Shannon Vulgar

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

svulglar@princeton.edu


icon_no_photo_80x80

Ben Russell

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

benjaminjamesrussell@gmail.com


icon_no_photo_80x80

Xiaopeng Luo

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

xiaopeng@princeton.edu


Goun_Alexei

Alexei Goun

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Experimental & Theoretical

agoun@princeton.edu
Research interests include selective optical control of biological functions, coherent optogenetics and creation of new materials utilizing ultrafast laser pulses.


Christian Arenz

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

carenz@princeton.edu


icon_no_photo_80x80

Jiangchao Chen

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Experimental

jtc5@princeton.edu


Renan_Cabrera_80x80

Renan Cabrera

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

rcabrera@princeton.edu
Research interests include generation of unitary operators, robust control, quantum-classical transition and graphics processing unit (GPU) computation.


Denys_Bondar_80x80

Denys Bondar

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Theoretical

dbondar@princeton.edu
Research interests include theory and applications of hybrid quantum-classical dynamics.


Research Scholar

icon_no_photo_80x80

Tak-San Ho

Dr / Research Scholar, Theoretical

tsho@princeton.edu
Research interests include quantum optimal controls of closed and open quantum systems, atoms and molecules in intense laser fields, photo-association processes, electron transfer in nano-scale quantum devices, atomic and molecular scattering theory, inverse problems and computational methods for time-dependent quantum problems.


Research Chemist

Li_Genyuan

Genyuan Li

Research Chemist, Theoretical

genyuan@princeton.edu
Research interests include chemical kinetics with principal areas of focus including chemical kinetic mechanism reduction approaches, high dimensional model representation techniques with applications in complex reaction systems, atmospheric chemistry and other scientific disciplines.


Laforge_Francois

Francois Lafarge

Associate Research Chemist, Experimental

flaforge@princeton.edu
Research interests include optimal coherent control of surface second harmonic generation, incoherent control of molecular systems by the environment, transport and conversion of energy in quantum systems, and electron and proton transfers.


Professional Specialist

Roberto_Rey-de-castro_80x80

Roberto Rey-de-castro

Professional Specialist, Experimental

rrey@princeton.edu
Research interests include ultrafast lasers, automation, atomic, molecular and condensed matter physics and techniques to identify the mechanism induced by quantum control fields.


Graduates

icon_no_photo_80x80

Qiuyang Sun

Graduate-G11, Experimental

quiyangs@princeton.edu


icon_no_photo_80x80

John Barr

Graduate-G16, Theoretical

jbarr@princeton.edu


Campos_Andre

Andre Gontijo Campos

Graduate-G10, Theoretical

agontijo@princeton.edu
Research interests include application of optimal control theory to relativistic quantum systems, how relativistic effects influences the system’s controllability and applying control theory to manipulate relativistic effects in atoms.


icon_no_photo_80x80

Ayan Chattopadhyay

Graduate-G14, Theoretical

ayanc@princeton.edu


Quine_Zak

Zachary Quine

Graduate-G09, Experimental

zquine@princeton.edu
Research interests include applying optimal control and ultra-short laser pulse shaping to material detection and characterization and studying the impact of random environmental noise on the feedback loop of learning algorithms.


Greg_Riviello_80x80

Greg Riviello

Graduate-G09, Theoretical

riviello@princeton.edu
Research interests include effects of landscape geometry and critical point topology on optimization efficiency.


Undergrads

icon_no_photo_80x80

Calvin Chen

Undergraduate, Theoretical

linhanc@princeton.edu